The State of Madhya Pradesh is centrally located, Nick named the “heart of India” due to its geographical location in India. Madhya Pradesh is the second largest state in the country by area. , it is the sixth largest state in India by population. Its Nabouring states are Uttar Pradesh to the north-east, Chhattisgarh to the south-east, Maharashtra to the south, Gujarat to the west, and Rajasthan to the north-west.

Madhya Pradesh state is made up of 51 districts, which are grouped into Ten divisions:
  1. Bhopal Division
  2. Chambal Division
  3. Gwalior Division
  4. Indore Division
  5. Jabalpur Division
  6. Narmadapuram Division
  7. Rewa Division
  8. Sagar Division
  9. Shahdol Division
  10. Ujjain Division

Madhya Pradesh is a cluster of innumerable districts and varied topographic and climatic characteristics. The State is full of cultural heritage, the magnificent mountain range, large highlands, rivers, plateau and a great forest with full of wildlife. Madhya Pradesh is famous for its wonderful art, craft, music, rich in geographical varieties, has a good influence on the economy of the country. The state is the homeland of many tribal races. The state is also the habitat of some of the famous dynasties like Chandragupta Maurya, Ashoka, Mauryans, Satvahanas, Rashtrakutas, Mughals and Marathas. The history of the Madhya Pradesh approximately 320 BC old.